More Mitts?


Yes, I’m afraid so!  As a project to break up the strain of knitting the sweater in black, these mitts should prove effective!  It’s the Fable Fingerless Mitts pattern again, but now it’s an adventure.  I’m using the yarn Jenny bought for me yesterday as I only have 50g of it.  These mitts will be for Jenny.  So far, the first one looks like this:

 

Fable Fingerless Mitts for Jenny - WIP01

Fable Fingerless Mitts for Jenny - WIP01

 

I’m surprised at how firm the yarn knits up  but love the way the colours are working.  It might be the size needles I’m using – 3mm instead of 4mm as the Colinette yarn is Aran weight, not the double knit that the pattern calls for.  I still have so much to learn!  I’ve never had to adjust sizes for yarn weight before – keep your fingers crossed for me!  :D

As an aside…

The Colinette “ball band” includes a pattern for a hat with ear flaps.  The band says to view a photo of it on their web site but it doesn’t exist!  That’s why I decided not to use that pattern!  The yarn is interesting but Colinette really need to get their act together, judging by this and kate’s comments.