A Return And A Celebration

I’m back after a lengthy absence because of ill health.  You’ve missed very little as I had very low energy levels.  I’m close to finishing a pair of Celandine Socks and I’m making progress on the stole/shawl featured in Simply Knitting, Issue 84, September 2011 (page 57).

The last 48 hours have been interesting, as our fourth grandchild decided that it was time to enter the world!  After a difficult labour of considerable length, Kayleigh-Anne finally arrived, by Caesarian, at 10:2 a.m. on 15th September, weighing a healthy 8lb 5oz.  She and Mum are well.

Kayleigh - Anne

Kayleigh - Anne

 

Dad’s immensely happy after rhe worry and long, sleepless hours.

6 thoughts on “A Return And A Celebration

  1. Congratulations on the new grandbaby! Glad to hear everything turned out alright. It’s a part of life I myself am choosing not to take part in, but I’ve seen some friends go through pretty harrowing pregnancies/deliveries, and I know it’s always a big relief when everyone is healthy and safe at the end of it. And now you have someone new to knit for!

    Hope things are improving with your own health as well.

    • Thanks 🙂 I wouldn’t have missed having the kids, and the consequent grandkids 😉 Yes, the only really important thing is good health… It’s a relief to know the gender at last 😀

      Thanks 🙂 Hoping that I’m on the mend 😉

Leave a Reply

