Battling On…

I’m still struggling with my health, which has curtailed most activities.  I have to snatch what few opportunities present themselves, and with so many projects on the go, it can be difficult to choose.  I’ve not gotten even close to finishing any of the knitting projects lately, but I have just finished a piece of cross stitch.  Actually, it was something I did because I felt like it and had no purpose beyond that.  However, a wonderful lady who Jenny knows keeps giving me gifts through Jenny, as a sign of support and understanding for my condition.  I feel both very touched and very guilty.  The lady isn’t young and money must be tight for her, and yet she is so generous!  I’ve had no idea of how I could possibly respond, until last night.  It came to me that she might like the little cross stitch that had no purpose.  So, this morning, I simply added the word “Thanks” to it:

Cottage Garden Thank-you

Cottage Garden Thank-you

 

Jenny’s going to make a card to mount it in for me, as she’s far better at that than I am!

 

10 thoughts on “Battling On…

  1. That’s a lovely sentiment, I’m sure Jenny’s friend will be delighted. And the cross stitch is so pretty! And neat!
    Sad to hear your health’s not been great, I was wondering on the lack of posts recently… here’s wishing for improvement for you.

    • Thanks 🙂 I do hope she likes it… it seems the least I can do 🙂

      I was really hoping that things were improving, but it seems to be a case of one step forward, two back :S Thank you 🙂

  2. Hi Steve, Hope you feel better soon! The cross stitch is lovely. I am sure that the lady will really like it. Judy

  3. Sorry to hear you’re not feeling well these days. Sometimes small projects that don’t have a purpose are the best kind – when you have other things going on in your life, sometimes having big projects or goals you’re trying to meet is the last thing you need. Hope you’re feeling better soon.

  4. Hello Steve:
    Your cross stitch is beautiful. I love cross stitch, love to do it, love the finished project. Your stitches look so even and well done. Can’t believe you are new to it, I know the recipient will be overjoyed to receive it. I hope you are feeling better soon and your needle work is therapy. God Bless.

    BTW – I changed my blog name to http://americanfiberart.wordpress.com. I thought it was better suited for the content.

Leave a Reply

