Sock It To Me…

Yes, I’ve finished my first ever pair of socks!

Sock WIP03

Sock WIP03

I’m delighted with the result.  And now I know how much more comfortable they are than bought socks, I’m going to be making more!  In fact, I’ve already started making a pair for Jenny – Lion Brand’s Classic Cable Socks.  A bigger challenge, using DPNs and a cable needle… but so far, so good.  I’m making them in Cygnet Yarns DK Shade 150, Heather, on 2.75mm DPNs (the smallest I’ve used so far).

Edit to add WIP photo:

Here’s a WIP photo of the Classic Cable Socks:

Classic Cable Socks - WIP01

Classic Cable Socks - WIP01

8 thoughts on “Sock It To Me…

  1. Beautiful! I remember the first time I put on a pair of hand-knit socks and realized how good they felt – it’s one of the loveliest feelings around, isn’t it? Looking forward to the next pair!

    • Thanks 🙂 It’s wonderful! As I suffer with painful feet, it’s really special to actually have comfortable socks 😉 The new pair might take a while, being more complicated 😉

  2. Pingback: Sock It To Me… The Sequel « KnitSteve's Blog

  3. Pingback: Sock It To Me… The Sequel : Part 2 « KnitSteve's Blog

Leave a Reply

