Knitters’ Bling…. plus updates

While they may not be “me” (being all male LOL), I do know that many of you will just adore the very bling knitting accessories that VeganCraftastic features in her blog.  Local yarn stores and online sellers have convinced me that such bling isn’t regarded as being fun but for some has become essential! 

The first two parts of the Frog Trilogy were received with delight yesterday, happily.  Also, yesterday was the first public appearance by my new sweater  Those who saw it, I’m happy to say, loved it.

Somewhat delayed, I made Jenny a pair of slippers some time back.  I’ve only just managed to kidnap them to get a photo:

 

Romanian Slippers for Jenny

Romanian Slippers for Jenny

They are from the  Romanian Slippers pattern by Audrey Papuchon.  Very easy to make and knitted flat.

Romanian slippers

One thought on “Knitters’ Bling…. plus updates

Leave a Reply

