Two very different makes…

I finished this hat a while ago, but have only just managed to get a photo of it:

Kuzco hat

It’s based on the Kuzco pattern published in Let’s Knit magazine (Issue 38, January 2011).  The tassels in the original weren’t wanted and the colours and intarsia design were altered to suit.  The intarsia designs are my own and are meant to represent leaves.

This morning, I finished a Koala baby:

Koala 1

Based on another Raynor Gellatly pattern, this cute little fellow is fun to make!  In the past, I’ve had problems sewing yarn eyes on toys but I think I may be getting there now.

Leave a Reply

