Kicking Off 2011

Well, I hope you all survived the New Year’s Eve festivities intact.  Jenny and I don’t actually do anything for that night, beyond waiting up for midnight to pass, and that’s mainly because of the amount of noise outside!

In the lead-up to 2011, I was busy making the parts for one of Alan Dart’s Snowmes. I’ve now made all the parts except the nose (a shortage of orange yarn).  Hopefully, the Snowme will be completed very soon.  I did try using the Sirdar Snowflake Chunky but couldn’t get on with it so I used the Sirdar Snuggly Snowflake DK ro make the smaller Snowme.

As I’d done as much as I could in the early evening, I decided to make another “dishcloth” for the patchwork throw/blanket that Jenny and I have been slowly compiling the parts for.  I’m working on the Little Garden Boy by Rachel van Schie, though I’m using some stash yarn in pale blue (doubled 4-ply) and not cotton.

I’m planning on having a play with entrelac this weekend, to see how I get on with it, before rushing in on a pattern that uses it.  It looks fascinating and I could see making use of it in producing some nice designs.

That’s all for now then.  Wishing you all a wonderful 2011!

2 thoughts on “Kicking Off 2011

  1. Congrats on the new blog! And, welcome to the wonderful world of the fiber arts. I am glad that you are already addicted. You are in goood company. Happy New Year and Happy Stitching!

Leave a Reply

